time-to-innovate.com download
STEPS | Time To Innovate - Method and software for innovation based on TRIZ

STEPS

STEPS: Systematic Tool for Efficient Problem Solving


Why a software?

To support IDM-TRIZ practices in industry

IDM-TRIZ is a powerful method developed to guide the engineer in his efforts to innovate. The method has a series of steps guiding the engineer in a creative design process.

  

STEPS software allows the user to be guided in its use of IDM-TRIZ and efficiently handle all the study data. Through its user-friendly interface, it provides a screen for each step of the method and can efficiently exploit the study data entered by the user.

A software also for knowledge capitalization

Many studies are conducted on technical systems by companies. Knowledge on these systems is multidisciplinary; and therefore held among different experts. These people are experts in their field but cannot guarantee the sustainability of the knowledge they hold. It is nowadays necessary for companies to capitalize on this knowledge; and combine them into a model which can be easily exploited.

      

STEPS software was developed for this purpose. It serves as a support for Inventive Design Method and records data related to technical systems throughout the steps of the method, as well. Thus, the study can be retrieved and reused in the future and be completed according to the evolution of the system. Since this model is multidisciplinary, each person involved in complex projects and possessing partially knowledge about the system may contribute to its development.

Graphe de problème STEPS Concept de Solution STEPS Matrice STEPS

With the STEPS software, you have the perfect tool for a systematic and robust innovation!

STEPS

STEPS

Systematic Tool for Efficient Problem Solving

Pourquoi un logiciel ?

Un support à la Méthode de Conception Inventive IDM-TRIZ

IDM-TRIZ est une méthode puissante élaborée dans le but de guider l'ingénieur dans ses démarches d'innovation. La méthode comporte un certain nombre d'étapes guidant l'ingénieur dans une démarche de conception inventive.

  

Le logiciel STEPS permet à l'utilisateur d'être guidé dans son utilisation de la méthode IDM-TRIZ et de manipuler efficacement l'ensemble des données. A travers son interface conviviale, il propose un écran pour chaque étape de la méthode et permet d'exploiter de manière optimale les données que l'utilisateur a entrées.

Un logiciel de capitalisation des connaissances

De nombreuses études sont réalisées sur les systèmes techniques développés par les entreprises. Or bien souvent les savoirs relatifs à ces systèmes sont multidisciplinaires et de ce fait détenus par plusieurs personnes. Ces personnes sont expertes en leur domaine mais ne peuvent garantir la pérennité des connaissances qu'ils détiennent. Il est aujourd'hui nécessaire à l'entreprise de capitaliser ces connaissances et de les regrouper dans un modèle qui permette de les exploiter aisément.

      

Le logiciel STEPS a été développé dans cette optique: en plus de servir de support à la Méthode de Conception Inventive, il permet de garder une trace des études menées sur des systèmes techniques et les premières étapes de la méthode consistent à capitaliser et à modéliser la connaissance relative à un système technique. Ainsi ce modèle pourra être réutilisé à volonté pour réaliser de nouvelles études et être complété en fonction des évolutions du système. Ce modèle étant multidisciplinaire, chaque personne ayant des connaissances particulières relatives au système pourra contribuer à son élaboration.

Graphe de problème STEPS Concept de Solution STEPS Matrice STEPS

Avec le logiciel STEPS, vous disposez de l'outil parfait pour une innovation systématique et robuste!